Skip to content
Board of Directors

John Berger, Vice President
Adam Burrows
Don Drislane
Larry Dulude
Rich Gensheimer
Bob Green, President
Tim Healey
Keith Johnson
Fernando Licopoli
Joy Martorell, Secretary/Treasurer
Sam Posey
Bob Sharp
Frank Weller
Rich Wiehl

Founding Board Members

Terry Dinan
Robert Engling
John Fitch
Peter Marcucio
Judith Messer
Susan Vreeland
Jim Powers


Lori Demaraies

Knowledge & Experience

The Survive the Drive team comes with years of knowledge and experience, which has been called upon by:

Skip Barber Racing School
Lime Rock Park
American Driver and Traffic Safety Educational Association (ADTSEA)
Society of Automotive Engineers
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT),
International Symposium on Automotive Technology and Automation (ISATA)
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA),
Graduated Driver Licensing
Teen Driving Safety Summit
SAE Technical Conference
International Auto Technology Conference
American Driver and Traffic Safety Educational Association
National Consensus Standards Committee including fleet safety, and Drive In Control (hands-on crash prevention training)

Racing Accomplishments

Survive the Drive’s team has impressive racing accomplishments:

Bob Sharp
six-time national Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) champion, IMSA GTU champion and racing partner of the late Paul Newman, ’64 won the SCCA championships in Datsun Z cars and sedans

Sam Posey
fifth place in the Indianapolis 500, won in the Twelve Hours of Sebring and racing at Daytona and LeMans

Adam Burrows
2007 GRAND-AM Continental Tire Sports Car Challenge Champion, 2008 GRAND-AM finished second in the year- end standings

Don Drislane
Over 15 Wins and 20 Top Fives with the Skip Barber Race Series, 2004 and 2005 SCCA Formula Ford Champion and the NARRC Formula Ford Champion, two top ten finishes in SK Modified at Stafford Springs

Active Professionals

Several team members are still active racers, trainers and enthusiasts:

Bob Green
Driver of the safety/pace car for all the major events at Lime Rock Park. licensed race car driver, SCCA, pace car driver 50 major events

John Berger
A certified instructor/trainer in motorsports training for over 20 years

Larry Dulude
Competitive racer for 30 years, instructs beginning race drivers and new street drivers

Tim Healey
Defensive driver/driver performance improvement trainer, Professional Member of the American Society of Safety Engineers, and the Connecticut Safety Society

Fernando Licopoli
Raced in the SCCA for 14 years, race and defensive driving instructor

Richard Wiehl
Current member of SCCA

Keith Johnson
Writer of “Wheels” an automotive feature. Automotive Journalist

Don Drislane
Professional race coach and driver

Adam Burrows
Professional race coach, driver and speaker

Back To Top